• about us


    The governors of the school are the Chapter of York. However, they have devolved the day to day governance of the school to a School Board comprising a group of individuals whose strengths, talents and interests enable them to support the Headteacher in his running of the school.

    School Board

    Chair – John Hattam
    The Dean of York (ex-officio)
    Rev Canon Peter Moger
    Rev Canon Christopher Collingwood
    Rev Canon Michael Smith
    Andrea Commins
    Richard Hugill
    Dr McGonigle
    Daniel Grew
    Sophie Schoukroun (ex-officio)

    Governor Profiles

     The Chairman of Governors may be contacted via the school office or, alternatively, at Church House, Ogleforth, York, YO1 7JN (Tel. 0844 939 00 11)